ABOUT THE CENTER

The All-Union Research and Development Center for Transport Technology is a modern engineering center that carries research and technology development work for the manufacture and maintenance of freight rolling stock.

 

The Center is part of United Wagon Company, a Russian holding that engineers, manufactures and maintains rail freight cars with advanced technical and economic characteristics, and also provides rail transport and leasing services.

 

The Center was set up in 2013 with the mission of designing and preparing manufacture of innovative, new generation freight cars and components with improved technical and economic indicators, increased axial load and load-per-unit-length, enhanced reliability and speed, and reduced service costs. Engineers at the Center also work to reduce negative impact of rolling stock on rail track, and to improve the safety and throughput capacity of rail traffic.

  

The Center brings together many of the best specialists in the industry, including 20 doctors of science and doctoral candidates, and more than 100 designers and technologists with experience working for the largest rolling-stock manufacturers in Russia and the CIS. The services provided by the Center address the entire life-cycle of freight rolling stock.

 

The main activities of the Center are:  

 

  • design of new and modernized freight cars, bogies and components;
  • implementation of projects for the creation of new product lines and the modernization of existing products;
  • operational support, and the design and implementation of repair technologies for freight cars and bogies;
  • support for projects to reduce the cost of products, optimize production processes apply new design solutions and materials, etc.

О ЦЕНТРЕ

Всесоюзный научно-исследовательский центр транспортных технологий (ВНИЦТТ) – современный инжиниринговый центр по проведению научно-исследовательских, опытно-конструкторских работ и технологических разработок в сфере грузового железнодорожного подвижного состава. 

 

ВНИЦТТ входит в состав «Научно-производственной корпорации «Объединенная Вагонная Компания» – железнодорожного холдинга в сфере производства, транспортных услуг и оперативного лизинга, инжиниринга и сервисного обслуживания грузовых вагонов с улучшенными технико-экономическими показателями.

 

Целью основанной в 2013 году проектной организации является разработка и постановка на производство инновационных вагонов нового поколения и комплектующих с улучшенными технико-экономическими показателями, обладающих повышенными осевыми и погонными нагрузками и обеспечивающих увеличение надежности, скоростей движения, сокращение сервисных издержек, снижение негативного воздействия на путь, а также повышение безопасности движения и пропускной способности сети.

  

ВНИЦТТ объединил в себе ведущих специалистов отрасли – 20 докторов и кандидатов наук и более 100 конструкторов и технологов с опытом работы на крупнейших вагоностроительных заводах СНГ. Деятельность ВНИЦТТ охватывает весь жизненный цикл подвижного состава.

 

 Основными направлениями деятельности ВНИЦТТ являются:   

 

  • проектирование новых и модернизированных вагонов, ходовых частей вагонов и комплектующих к ним;
  • реализация проектов по созданию новых и модернизации действующих производств;
  • эксплуатационное сопровождение, разработка и внедрение технологий ремонта вагонов и ходовых частей;
  • сопровождение проектов по снижению себестоимости продуктов, оптимизации производственных процессов, применению новых конструкционных решений, материалов и другое.